28/05/2024

Chelsea vs. Everton, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

Hace 1 meses

Chelsea vs. Everton, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Another three points up for grabs against relegation-battling opposition. Can we make this opportunity count, unlike against Burnley or Sheffield United in recent weeks?

The squad’s injuries aren’t going away, so it’s another reshuffle in defense, and a different look in midfield as well. We “should” have the talent to take care of business, but can we actually take care of business?

Young Tyrique George makes the bench for the first time!

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Petrovic | Cucurella, Chalobah, Thiago Silva, Gusto | Gallagher (c), Caicedo | Madueke, Mudryk, Palmer | Jackson

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Chilwell, Gilchrist, Badiashile, Casadei, Dyer, Chukwuemeka, George, Deivid Washington

Everton starting lineup (4-4-1-1?):
Pickford | Mykolenko, Branthwaite, Tarkowski, Coleman (c) | McNeil, Onana, Garner, Young | Doucouré | Beto

Substitutes from: Virginia, Patterson, Keane, Danjuma, Harrison, Gomes, Godfrey, Chermiti, Warrington


Date / Time: Monday, April 15, 2024, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Paul Tierney (on pitch); Michael Salisbury (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); USA, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG

',c(t.firstChild,i)))})(window);

Ver noticia en Trending

Temas Relacionados: